Hotspot districts and citites stated by the Union Ministry of Health

The Union Ministry of Health declared that all the districts in the nation will be classified into three categories – hotspots, non-shortstop and green zones. The districts which hold more number COVID positive cases are categorised as a hotspot. Non-hotspot is the districts which have lesser number of positive cases with coronavirus. Green Zones are the districts where no CoVID cases were reported.

- In Kerala, six districts are categorised as a hotspot, Kasargod, Malappuram Kannur, Ernakulam, Pathanamthitta and Thiruvananthapuram.
- Non-hotspot districts in Kerala include of Kottayam, Kollam, Thrissur, Idukki and Palakkad. As of now, Kozhikode is not categorised in both.
- About six metro cities in the country are hotspot areas includes of Mumbai, Delhi, Chennai, Kolkata, Bengaluru and Hyderabad.

The ministry has asked the states to instal COVID hospitals and trace the contacts of COVID patients.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Facebook Auto Publish Powered By :

Get Widget